Economy

Creating Wealth through Economic Diversification and Private Sector Partnership

This pillar aims to continue the policy of building a diversified, dynamic, globally interactive and competitive economy that meets the present and future needs of the citizens, in which the private sector has a prominent role. This pillar focuses prominently on achieving economic diversification in a way that ensures the continual of the economic growth in the next phase, with the decrease in the demand of oil as the top energy source in the future.

Ensuring Balanced Governorates Development

The aim of this pillar is to develop an integrated vision to achieve balanced and sustainable development of the governorates, dilute the economic and social differences between the different governorates and optimize the utilization of natural resources. It also aims to dissolve the economic and social differences between the governorates and invest in each governorate’s natural resources to achieve balanced regional development that will lead to sustainable and comprehensive development.

Preserving Environment Sustainability

The objective of this pillar is to ensure that natural resources are protected and used in a safe and sound manner, and to generate economic opportunities utilizing the environment. It also aims at protecting human beings and effectively managing the environment to help society flourish.

Building World-class Infrastructure and Livable Cities

The objective of this pillar is to continue to invest in infrastructure including, inter alia, the rail network, information technology and communication networks, enabling the Sultanate to maintain its competitiveness as a logistics hub and a centre for communication between neighbouring countries. A world-class infrastructure is an essential factor to achieve economic growth, as it is a great motivation and attraction for international and local investments.

Oman Vision 2040, Economy and Development

الاقتصاد والتنمية

ركيزة تحقيق الثروة من خلال اقتصاد متنوع وتمكين القطاع الخاص

تهدف هذه الركيزة إلى بناء اقتصاد متنوع وديناميكي ومتفاعل مع معطيات العولمة وقادر على المنافسة وتلبية احتياجات المواطنين في الحاضر والمستقبل، يكون للقطاع الخاص دور بارز فيه. كما تركز بشكل رئيسي على تحقيق التنويع الاقتصادي بما يضمن استمرار معدلات النمو الاقتصادي في المرحلة المقبلة مع انخفاض الطلب على النفط كمصدر أساسي للطاقة في المستقبل.

ركيزة تحقيق تنمية متوازنة للمحافظات

تهدف هذه الركيزة إلى وضع رؤية متكاملة لتحقيق التنمية المتوازنة بين المناطق والمحافظات المختلفة، وتحديد الفجوة التنموية والمشكلات والمعوقات التي تحول دون تحقيق أهداف الخطط التنموية. كما تهدف إلى إذابة الفوارق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية بين المحافظات المختلفة، والاستغلال الأمثل للموارد الطبيعية بحسب المزايا النسبية لكل محافظة من محافظات السلطنة بما من شأنه أن يسهم في تحقيق تنمية إقليمية متوازنة تقود إلى تحقيق تنمية شاملة ومستدامة.

ركيزة المحافظة على استدامة البيئة

تهدف هذه الركيزة إلى ضمان حماية الموارد الطبيعية واستخدامها بطريقة آمنة وسليمة، وحماية الإنسان من الآثار البيئية الضارة، إضافة لإدارة البيئة بشكل فعّال لخلق بيئة آمنة للمجتمع لكي يزدهر. كذلك تهدف هذه الركيزة إلى توليد الفرص الاقتصادية الكامنة بالاستفادة من البيئة.

ركيزة إنشاء بنية أساسية حديثة ونظام عمراني متكامل

تهدف هذه الركيزة إلى استمرار الاستثمار في البنية الأساسية في قطاعات عديدة من أهمها المياه والطاقة، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، والنقل واللوجستيات، إضافة للمدن الملائمة للعيش والمدن الذكية، مما يمكِّن السلطنة من الحفاظ على القدرة التنافسية لها كمركز لوجستي ومحورٍ للتواصل بين الدول المجاورة، فضلًا عن كون البنية الأساسية عالمية المستوى عاملًا مساعدًا في النمو الاقتصادي، ودافعًا رئيسيًّا للتنمية وجذب الاستثمارات المحلية والأجنبية.

Oman Vision 2040, Economy and Development